Retail in Asia

In People

Swatch Group announces management changes

Swatch Group

Swatch Group announced changes to its Executive Group Management Board and its Extended Group Management Board as well as in the management of its Longines, Rado, Union, Tissot, Certina, and Hamilton watch brands.

SEE ALSO : Marcolin appoints new CEO

All appointments are internal, with people who have worked for the group for many years.

Raynald Aeschlimann, President and CEO of Omega and member of the Extended Group Management Board, has been appointed to the Executive Group Management Board.

Matthias Breschan, currently head of Rado and member of the Extended Group Management Board, is being named CEO of Longines. After 51 years with the group, Walter von Känel is taking his well-deserved retirement. He has been elected Honorary Chairman of Longines and will remain Chairman of the Longines Foundation. The group thanks him sincerely for his remarkable commitment to Longines for over half a century.

Sylvain Dolla, who is currently in charge of Hamilton, will take over as CEO of Tissot and has also been named to the Extended Group Management Board. François

Thiébaud has been appointed Chairman of the Board of Directors of Tissot. At Hamilton, Vivian Stauffer, the brand’s Head of Sales, will be the new CEO.

Adrian Bosshard, the current CEO of Certina and Union, is taking over as head of Rado. At Certina, he will be succeeded by Marc Aellen, who has been VP Sales of Jaquet Droz. Franz Linder, in addition to his function as CEO of Mido, will also assume the management of Union.

SEE ALSO : Clinique appoints new Senior Vice President

These changes will take effect on 1st July, 2020.