Retail in Asia

In Shops

ASEAN nations launch tourism offensive

The 10-member Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) has rolled out a new tourism campaign with the slogan "Southeast Asia: feel the warmth."

The campaign, launched at an industry forum in Brunei on Monday, is focused on a new promotional website

The campaign will target visitors from markets such as Australia and India, as well as further afield in Britain, Hong Kong and North America, the ASEAN Tourism Association said in a statement.

ASEAN consists of Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Burma, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, and Vietnam.